Testimonials 2012

"Great service and awesome experience!"

Kenton from Loveland, CO
12/30/12

"We love our new van.  Dave Marcotte was a great guy and found us just what we wanted. All the new electronics are really exciting and I have a 17 year old grandson living with us that is guiding us through the whole thing. We just programed our garage door opener, with home life.  We love it."

Lorelei from Oakdale, MN
12/30/12

"My husband and I were very pleased with the attention and service we received at Barnett Kia.  Our salesman, Steve, was knowledgeable and took the time to show us all the features of our new car without being pushy during the selling process. 
We look forward to many years driving our new Kia.  Thanks Barnett!"

Renata from Hugo, MN
12/28/12

"Hello,  I wanted to thank the sales team (Sara Wienke and Tony Trinka) for a great car buying experience at Barnett.  Sara was able to answer all my questions about the Barnett Dealership and make the price-negotiation process very smooth and painless.  Tony was able to offer his detailed knowledge about the car I was going to buy and his smile and enthusiasm was refreshing. I would definitely recommend seeing either one of these two sales people when visiting Barnett Chrysler!!"

Steve from Ham Lake, MN
12/27/2012

"Shawn could not have been nicer during our transaction, and your allowing the use of a loaner for the Holidays was above and beyond in courtesy."

Dana from Stillwater, MN
12/24/2012

"Very happy with buying experience at Barnett. Chet Gilbert was professional and not assertive as can be expected in the auto business.Barnett's inventory is such that he was able to show me exactly what I wanted. Not a lot of pressure to buy the "extra's". Showed me what was available and moved on. Overall a very good experience. I would go back to Barnett's and recommend them to others."

Patrick from Hastings, MN
12/22/2012

"Everybody was very nice, professional and easy to work with."

Bryan from Woodbury, MN
12/21/2012

"My sister has a Kia Soul and my husband really liked it so we went and got one ourselves. We went to the same place as my sister because she felt they really treated her right. She was right, everyone was very nice and helpful. We got a good deal on our trade and gave us the monthly price within our budget."

Patrice from Oakdale, MN
12/21/2012

"Just bought an 08 Hyundai Sonata. All around great service. My salesman Dan Graham is a great person who's honest and I would recommend anyone to purchase a vehicle from Barnett KIA."

Troy from Circle Pines, MN
12/20/2012

"I was treated like royalty by David DeSantiago, Salesman for your company. He was pleasant and very courteous to my partner and I during our test drive. He found me the best financing rate and was able to close the deal all in one afternoon. He carefully explained all of the available options of the 2011 Dodge Journey Crew AWD that we purchased from your company. I will more than likely be a repeat customer after this wonderful buying experience. He was very professional in all of the time that he spent with us. I am currently enjoying the nice and wonderful vehicle that I bought. Let it snow Minnesota! I will plow through with my All Wheel Drive."

Isaac from Big Lake, MN
12/20/2012

"I was very pleased with the great service we received in buying our new Chrysler convertible. From the time I called and talked to Roxanne she really helped by narrowing down the choices for us. Even in the middle of the snow falling we went for a test drive and she shared about the options on the car. Then Tom , the one in charge of new car sales assured me that you'd be able to help me get the car I wanted. The next day Roxanne was very helpful in letting us look and answering our many questions. Brian in finance was able to explain our options in financing our car.You made it a reality for us in 24 hours. Roxanne did call and asked how I was enjoying my new car. It is a fun car to drive, especially when the streets are not as rutted as they were last week. I would definitely recommend Roxanne and your dealership to anyone looking for a new car. In fact I am a returning customer."

Pat from St. Paul, MN
12/17/2012

"Thank you so much for the outstanding service! Jeff, I appreciated the help and answers to all of my questions. Leon, I appreciated the patience and hard work you put into getting me qualified for my loan. Roxanne, I appreciated your help in finding my perfect car, and all of the phone calls you've?taken from me! I truly couldn't be happier or more secure with my purchase! I'm your new #1 fan!"

Stacy from Prescott, WI
12/16/2012

"This group made buying my new Dodge Challenger easy and fun. They were very knowledgeable about all the options on the vehicle I wanted and had a great selection available.  They also made the trade in and loan process very easy. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new car."

Matt from Chaska, MN
12/11/2012

"Guy and Rob were both excellent sales people. Very personable, knew their job very well and made sure I had my questions answered. I was also impressed that the front desk people were always polite and made sure I was not waiting long."

Margery from River Falls, WI
12/6/2012

"This was our first time car buying experience and the people at Barnett made it very easy and stress free. We were not pressured or rushed into any decision, all our questions and concerns were addressed and they made us feel very comfortable throughout the experience. Thanks for all the help to?all the Barnett staff, we really appreciate it and a very happy with our car choice."

Andrew from New Brighton, MN
12/4/2012

"I just wanted to send a quick thanks to Dave, who helped me find my car. He was so patient and helpful throughout the whole purchasing experience that he really distinguished himself. After being harassed at other dealers, Dave was a breath of fresh air. I felt that he wanted me to make sure I ended up with the perfect car for me, not just any car he needed to sell. He was willing to test drive car after car to ensure that this happened. I was impressed by the quality of the people at Barnett and will be back to have service done there. Thanks for helping me...you have a very happy customer!"

Erin from Stillwater, MN
12/4/2012

"I have done business with Barnett for some time through the Service Department. Excellent service and courteous employees!!  This time, I had the opportunity to work with new car sales person, Shawn Eliyahu - again excellent and courteous. Shawn  answered all my questions, made sure?I understood the process, kept me informed throughout the phases of  purchase.  He explained all the "goodies" and the regular stuff on the vehicle so that before I took off on my own, I was comfortable in driving off the lot. Jeremy was also very courteous through the paper process and did not rush me , but answered questions  (sometimes twice!). You have a great staff Mr. Barnett!  Thank you  -  I have no reservation in recommending your dealership!"

Mary from Roseville, MN
12/3/2012

"Extremely happy with my purchase. Jeramy was very knowledgeable about jeeps and that made me comfortable to purchase.Another reason to buy the jeep was it is a very stylish 4-cylinder SUV. Bryan B. took the time to talk to us. Just checked my mileage and it was 25 so happy about that. You all do an awesome job. Thanks for making it so easy to by a car."

Amy from Scandia, MN
12/1/2012

"My sales person Jeremy was great better then the other dealer. I was looking at buying, he took the time to explain how everything works and walked me through also found rebates that were not advertised for me. My car was also recalled the day I was going to buy it. Chrysler would not allow the vehicle to be sold until after the fix had happened. He kept me informed on when parts shipped arrived and repair had happened. The financing agent I worked with was great as well."

Ryan from Maplewood, MN
12/1/2012

"I had a wonderful experience purchasing my Kia from Barnett Kia in White Bear Lake. The entire staff was very welcoming and helpful. My salesperson, Teresa Moore, was very thorough in explaining the warranty and features of my new vehicle. I would definitely recommend this dealership to a friend?looking to purchase a vehicle. Thank you!"

Lindsay from Minneapolis, MN
11/30/2012

"Joleen did a great job for us. Thank you."

Roger from Maplewood, MN
11/28/2012

"Joleen did a great job for us.Thank you."

Roger from Maplewood, MN
11/28/2012

"Thanks so much for all of your help with purchasing our Town and Country.  Everyone was so polite and considerate.  As we stated when we were at your dealership - we purchased the service of Barnett. We bought a van from Barnett a few years ago and the service was great. We are happy to?say, the service is still GREAT!  We are now enjoying our van and know it is backed-up with great service."

Judy from St. Paul, MN
11/27/2012

"I bought a 2012 Dodge Journey Wednesday.  Mark Larson worked with me via email and phone calls after I sent a request in via the Barnett website. He had everything ready when I got there and, after a quick look around the car to confirm it matched the sales material, I went ahead and purchased it. Mark had laid all the groundwork, so the whole process went smoothly. I LOVE the car.  It is amazing and so were the staff at Barnett.  Everyone seemed honest and transparent w/o the oily sales person feel. I will definitely recommend Barnett to anyone I know looking for a car. Thanks again Barnett Team!"

Beth from Ramsey, MN
11/27/2012

"Guy was really great to work with."

Kim from Cleghorn, IA
11/26/2012

"Had a very pleasant experience buying our new car.  Teresa was very helpful and knowledgeable about the product.  The finance people were outstanding. I would buy a car again at this dealership."

Elizabeth from Woodbury, MN
11/26/2012

"We had a great experience at Barnett. Steve was not pushy, just informative, and was very patient with us as we debated the many decisions involved in whether we would buy a Soul, and which type of Soul was the right fit. We're very happy with our choice and would definitely shop there again!"

A. McDaniel from Minneapolis, MN
11/24/2012

"Very happy with the service any questions I had were answered in a very timely manner. The dealer worked with me from day one to find the right car for?me. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new vehicle."

Michael from Wyoming, MN
11/23/2012

"ALL WAS GREAT! It took me 40 years to return but glad to be back. 1st new car in 1969."

John from Inver Grove Heights, MN
11/22/2012

"My wife & I recently purchased a 2012 Jeep Liberty from Barnett & could not have been happier with the process. Our salesman, Dan Graham, was extremely professional, down to earth and very knowledgeable regarding the vehicles we were interested in. He was patient with us as we narrowed down our choices, never pushy or disrespectful, it was a true pleasure to work with him. Although I cannot rate the jeep yet as it has only been driven 400 miles I can say that I would not hesitate to work with Dan Graham & Barnett again when the time comes to purchase another vehicle, thanks Dan for a great experience!"

Kim from St. Paul, MN
11/19/2012

"Sales and service, Mike Pinotti gets 10's from me.  He took the time to test drive 2 cars I was deciding upon.  He showed me how to use the new cars controls and gave some good advise. Additionally,  Please forgive but the gentleman who did the financing gets 10's too - he  was knowledgeable  explained everything, he rechecked his work which was great to see, was kind and non-intimidating.  My experience at Barnett was great and I would and will recommend you dealership to others."

Diane from Forest Lake, MN
11/16/2012

"It was time for me to trade my Sebring convertible for a 200 convertible, but I didn't have much confidence in finding what I was looking for in November.  But Barnett had he exact car I was looking for - at the price I was looking for.  Jeramy was the most knowledgeable car salesperson I've ever dealt with - he knows every feature and spec about every model in their lot. I will take advantage of his offer to call him whenever I have a question about the operation of my shiny red convertible."

Colleen from Roseville, MN
11/15/2012

"We are very happy with the car purchasing process at Barnett. Sara Weinke is a very professional sales person who treated us with respect and helped us through the process."

Keith from Roseville, MN
11/12/2012

"Outstanding service. Jaremy, sales rep, was simply put: Professional!We had total confidence in what Jaremy was telling us due to what seemed his thorough knowledge of the vehicle. Also, he put no pressure on us to buy, sell or trade.  I like that in a sales person. We trusted him. Thank you again."

Steven from Maplewood, MN
11/8/2012

"It was a great experience - and I love my new Kia!  Thanks to all involved in the process, Teresa, Jeff, Louie."

Leota from Hastings, MN
11/6/2012

"I really do not enjoy shopping for automobiles. This was the best experience I have ever had."

Robert from Shoreview, MN
11/5/2012

"I wanted to say thanks to Rob Lindstrom for his help. He sold me a used Durango and my wife a used town and country in the last 2 weeks. The whole process was about as smooth as can be and Rob was a great help. Also wanted to thank Leon and Chris for working out great payment options for us. This whole experience was great and we will for sure be referring people to your dealership if they are looking for a new or used car. Thanks Again!"

DJ from Andover, MN
11/5/2012

"I absolutely love my new 2013 Kia Sorento I recently purchased at Barnett Kia!! Pat Hamlin was extremely helpful in helping us pick out our new vehicle and was also very helpful when it came time to pick up the vehicle. Financing was also a breeze. The car we originally ordered was sold by another dealership even though it was promised to me but Pat Hamlin and Barnett Kia went above and beyond get me the vehicle I wanted. The only difference was the color. I originally ordered Dark Cherry but picked out Baltic Blue to replace the car that was sold by the other dealer. In the end though, I think I like the color I bought better than the color I ordered!! Thanks to all of you- I am looking forward to a very happy and long relationship with Barnett Kia and would definitely recommend you to any of my friends or family that may be looking for a new or used car."

Farrel from Shoreview, MN
11/5/2012

"Just brought the Kia Sorento SX V6.  Traded in our 2010 Ford Edge.  Our sales person, Teresa was great.  Answered all our questions, wasn't pushy, always had a smile :).  If she didn't have the answer, she was very quick in getting it for us.  Both the Manager and Financial person also were very helpful and pleasant to deal with.  Both my wife and I were very satisfied with dealing with her."

Peter from White Bear Lake, MN
11/1/2012

"This was our second purchase from Barnett Kia. A no hassle purchase with no pressure to buy more than we wanted. Very satisfied."

Arden from Shoreview, MN
10/2/2012

"I purchased a Jeep Wrangler Unlimited - quick, easy and is now the best ride I have ever owned."

Ty from Wyoming, MN
10/1/2012

"The two sales people I dealt with, Tony and Guy, were pleasant to work with. I feel I received a fair price for my trade-in. Happy with the experience. Seems like a good dealership."

Harley from White Bear Lake, MN
9/30/2012

"Barnett Kia is a great dealership. Every one that works there is very friendly and helpful. My salesman was very nice."

Kenzie from Maplewood, MN
9/29/2012

"We liked the salesmen, Mike and Steve well. Justin was easy to work with as the closer. We especially like the car and feel we got a fair price from a dealer in our neighborhood."

Jim from Maplewood, MN
9/27/2012

"We were greeted a the door by a sales lady who was very helpful. We never felt pressured. She know her vans and what was in the lot. We arrived at the end of the day and were still there a few minutes beyond closing time. No one acted like, we have to go home please leave. We would definitely go there again. Your selection was wonderful!!"

Gary and Gayle Hoxmeier from Hinckley, MN?
9/27/2012

"Dan Graham was a super salesman. No pressures at all. Answered all our questions fast!"

Julie from St. Paul, MN
9/26/2012

"Barnett Kia was the 4th White Bear dealer we visited.  Shawn stepped up to help us and did a great job of guiding us to a choice suited to our needs.  He answered questions, provided relevant information, took us on an extended test drive and gave us space to think through our decision without pressure.  We are now satisfied owners of a 2013 Kia Forte. :-)"

Ed from St. Paul, MN
9/25/2012

"Enjoyed working with Kyle Reese to purchase my new Jeep Wrangler, we were able to close the deal by 10:30 in the morning and get the Jeep in from the Menomenie dealer by 3:00pm. He also took the time to go thru the vehicle with me and my wife and he is a Wrangler enthusiast which was cool!  Chris in Finance was great to work with also."

Todd from Edina, MN
9/25/2012

"After extensive research online, we stopped in at Barnett Kia in White Bear Lake, and were fortunate to meet Hank Volpe, who listened to our questions, took the time to answer our concerns, and assisted us in buying a 2013 Optima EX. We have had the car one week, and just love it. we feel it is everything we wanted right now: exceptional mileage, great looks, comfortable, easy-to-use features, and safe."

Jim from Cambridge, MN
9/24/2012

"Thank you. The service I received was very professional and quick."

Donald from White Bear Lake, MN
9/22/2012

"Tony Trinka worked extremely hard to find the right vehicle for me. He was very knowledgeable about the product and his attitude was tremendous. I believe he tried to get the best possible price on both ends of the transaction."

Larry from Maplewood, MN
9/21/2012

"Joleen Elliot did a fantastic job.  Helpful in every step of the process.  I will refer people to her in the future."

Craig from Hastings, MN
9/21/2012

"Trevor was wonderful.  Very polite and knowledgeable.  Great experience."

Mary from White Bear Lake, MN
9/21/2012

"The salesman was very helpful. I was most concerned about financing and everyone was helpful in that area as well. I love my new Avenger!"

Lisa from White Bear Lake, MN
9/19/2012

"I love my new 2013 Kia Soul! Thanks for a great deal."

Kristina from Luck, WI
9/18/2012

"I had a great experience. Everyone was so nice, they made it easy and fun. The salesman, Don, was very helpful and did a great job telling me every thing about my Kia Soul. Thank you Mike and finance team, and thank you Barnett Kia."

Mark from Anoka, MN
9/17/2012

"Our sales person, Sara, was wonderful. We had not expected to purchase a car in MN but the deal was good and the place was right. Many thanks to all of you."

Pamela from Seaford, DE
9/12/2012

"We bought a Kia Sorento. Mike and Jeremy were great to work with through the whole process."

Sandy from North St. Paul, MN
9/13/2012

"Karen was our sales person. She was really helpful and helped us understand the vehicle and what the best choice for us was. Karen was patient with our children who had to be with us at the time... Even gave my daughter a nice balloon!"

John from Afton, MN
9/11/2012

"Great experience. Thanks to all for their expertise."

Debra from Oak Grove, MN
9/7/2012

"I had a wonderful experience at Barnett. This was my first car buying experience all on my own. They were very easy to work with an un-intimidating. I'd give them a "10" all around!"

Casey from Oakdale, MN
9/6/2012

"My sales rep Karen at Barnett Kia was the reason I bought a car at all..the experience couldn't have been better."

Gail from St Paul, MN
8/28/2012

"The salesman Dan was great...no pressure and very helpful. I think we made a fair trade."

James from St Paul, MN
8/24/2012

"Sara was great!  No pressure, was very knowledgeable with all of the high tech features on my Durango.... Was a great experience and would buy a vehicle from her in the future hands down!  Thanks again :)"

Melissa from Wadena, MN
8/24/2012

"I was looking for a vehicle for my daughter. We purchased a used Toyota Camry and being it was my daughters first vehicle financing was a little challenging. Justin was able to put a deal together that matched the Bank where my daughter worked.  We took the vehicle home and noticed it was leaking coolant. When I went back to pick up my vehicle I spoke to Rick our salesperson. He quickly assured me they would take care of it even getting Mr. Barnett to assure me they will take care of it. The problem was a defective radiator cap. They replaced it, cleaned up the engine compartment. Of course no one likes to have a vehicle they just purchased have mechanical problems. Sometimes it just happens. I look at how it was handled and give team at Barnett an A for customer service."

Bob from Oakdale, MN
8/24/2012


"We bought our Kia Soul from Karen Reeves after shopping around a three State area. We got the best deal at Barnetts in addition to the most patient and courteous service. The automobile is amazing, we love it! BARNETTS & KAREN GET A TEN IN OUR BOOK!"

Paul from Forest Lake, MN
8/23/2012


"Good service and I love my new Charger!"

Ann from White Bear Lake, MN
8/22/2012


"We had a very good saleswoman named Karen.  This was our 2nd time back to talk with her. She was very helpful and not pushy, like so many other salespersons are. She understood what we were trying to do and what we could afford and didn't try to talk us into what was out of our comfort or price range. She worked very hard with us to make sure we were able to get the vehicle that we wanted and not spend a lot of money in the process.  Thanks Karen!"

Karen from Centuria, WI
8/21/2012


"I found your dealership via your Grandma's Ad on TV watching a Twins ball game. I went to your website and found the 2009 Chrysler Town & Country Ltd. w/ 15,000 miles.  I worked with your salesman Guy Aki via the internet, Guy was very helpful during the process and provided me the records, van specs, photos inside and out etc. I put a deposit on the vehicle on Friday and drove down with my wife the next day to inspect and test drive the Van.  It was everything Guy said it was.  We purchased the Van and drove it home on Saturday. Your finance mgr. Leon S. did a great job as well!! I found your dealership to be very friendly, helpful and courteous during the buying process. I would definitely recommend your dealership!!"       

"An Iron Ranger" from Northern Minnesota
8/21/2012

; ;